• Home
  • Sustain(Ability) & the Art Studio: Presentations of Class Projects

Sustain(Ability) & the Art Studio: Presentations of Class Projects

  • Sunday, May 22, 2022
  • 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
  • ZOOM - Mountain Time

Registration

  • Members only

Register


Sustain(Ability) & the Art Studio: Presentations of Class Projects

Sunday, May 22

United States: 11:00am PT, 12:00pm MT, 1:00pm CT, 2:00pm ET

EUROPE: 18:00 GMT

ecoartspace members are invited to observe the final session of Sustain(ability) & the Art Studio, an online course held through ecoartspace in collaboration with artist-educator Anna Chapman and the Center for Art Education and Sustainability. Over the last three months, class participants have been engaging their environment and community through personal projects exploring natural art processes, environmentalism, and interpersonal healing, inspired by the course content and guest artists Michele Brody, Annette Nykiel, and Bebonkwe - Jude Norris. Join us for the final presentation of the rich and transformative explorations they have taken up in their practice.

Anna Chapman is an artist and educator passionate about the intersection of art, education, ecology and healing. Believing that interdisciplinary approaches to education are necessary to meaning-making in the context of the Anthropocene, her work is inspired by post-colonial and indigenous perspectives, aiming to (re)evaluate our relationship to materiality, community, and environment in Western culture. She received a BFA in Painting at the Rhode Island School of Design in 2012 and a Master of Arts in Art Education at the School of the Art Institute of Chicago in 2022. Anna currently teaches through the Center for Art Education and Sustainability, ecoartspace, and the Continuing Education department of the Cleveland Institute of Art and the School of the Art Institute of Chicago.

AnnaChapmanEducation.com

AnnaChapmanArt.com


Participating Artists: Michel Gagnon, Jason Lindsey, Rebecca Youssef, Tracy Penn, Belinda Chlouber, Ava P. Christl, Kathryn Egnaczak, Candace Jensen, Bree Diaz, Riva Weinstein, Priscilla Stadler, Carole Milon, Katie Kalkstein.

MEMBERS ONLY. All participants MUST REGISTER.

ecoartspace, LLC

Mailing address: PO Box 5211 Santa Fe, New Mexico 87502
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software