• Home
  • Climate and Fiber/Textiles

Climate and Fiber/Textiles

  • Thursday, June 17, 2021
  • 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
  • ZOOM - Mountain Time
  • 47

Registration

  • ecoartspace members are free plus one free guest

Register


Textiles/Fiber and Climate

Thursday, June 17, 2021

United States: 5pm PT, 6pm MT, 7pm CT, 8pm ET

Australia: 10am AEST

In this roundtable show and tell and discussion we will explore the many ways artists are engaged with fiber and textiles to address climate. There are currently over fifty members who have identified textiles as one of their mediums. Arrive on time to save your place in line to share your work. We will also discuss the possibility of doing a group collaborative project as a monthly engagement through 2021.


MEMBERS ONLY plus one guest per member. Capacity is 100 participants. All participants MUST REGISTER.

Image: Brigitta Váradi | Noel Ruane, 2015, Ox Mountain Sheep Wool, branding fluid (ownership mark) 200 × 200 cm, Keith Nolan Photography


ecoartspace, LLC

Mailing address: PO Box 5211 Santa Fe, New Mexico 87502
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software